Shared: Audacious Tribute to Steve Jobs

Standard

Back after the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend. Whether you were here or elsewhere in the world, I hope your weekend was awesome! Today I am sharing another note from Brian Grasso. Let it reignite that commitment to being unreasonable in pursuing your goals; let’s start the week focused!

Steve Jobs: My Audacious Tribute……

I have watched as so many pay tribute to Steve Jobs this week.

Posting the quotes of this maverick revolutionary.

Casting the image of this icon as their own personal profile pic.

Writing touching “RIP” status updates about this renegade visionary.

But the true weight of his legacy will pass if we do not cease in remembering him merely through passing homage.

Veiled platitudes.

I don’t believe he wanted us to revere his quotations as much as he was asking his to live by them.

So, I say this to you:

Have you altered your own life course because of his remarkable lessons?

Re-set your internal compass to a directional pathway where absolutely nothing is impossible?

Steve Jobs was the Freethinking Renegade.

He wrote the great dissent.

Created the ideas whose time were not yet here.

Envisioned a changed planet while the common sat comfortable in the one we already had.

Innovated and relentlessly pursued.

But who will be next?

Who will fill the shoes of this legendary giant among us?

Decide to be audacious in a world of conventional?

Do the extraordinary and then make it routine?

Push the bar higher and then force us all to acclimate to a new standard of excellence?

Rebel against the cloak of normal; searching not to fit in, but to stand out?

Steve Jobs was not a myth nor was he an exception…..

He was an example.

Of what every Freethinking Renegade could do if they chose to.

My tribute to this fascinating non-conformist is to live with as much eccentricity as he did.

Confound expectations.

Build the FTR Nation into an empire of soulful and purposeful people; working endlessly to exhume the greatness we all have tucked away inside.

And let it be known now.

Let it be said this day.

When I am called and my time here is through, I do not want shallow acknowledgments or trivial gestures…..

I want you to live the way you know you can; and teach others to be equally as extraordinary.

I want you to pursue with purpose; and leave in awe all who dare to watch your journey.

I want you to champion the Freethinking Renegade Manifesto; preaching audacity as the solace our world needs.

Let that be my only legacy.

RIP, Mr. Jobs…… With much audacity, I accept the torch you’ve handed me…….

……. We all need to.

Be Audacious; Change the World.

BG

P.S. – To My FTR Nation…. Pass This On….

Have your say!

